That's Racin Magazine

Top Stories

Changes coming to

Posted at 1:21pm on Sep. 11, 2013

Dear That's Racin' fans,

We are making some changes to that will launch later today. We are working to bring you racing coverage in a more timely manner; stories, photos and blogs will publish more quickly.

You may experience some technical difficulties as we make updates. If you have any questions or feedback, please send an email to

Higgins' Scuffs: ‘Spin-gate’ Will Never Die In NASCAR Infamy

Posted at 12:37pm on Sep. 11, 2013

I like all the principals embroiled in the NASCAR controversy, but I condemn as wrong in the extreme what the Waltrip contingent did in an attempt to alter the outcome of the Richmond race.

NASCAR penalties shake up Chase

Posted at 9:39am on Sep. 11, 2013

It took more than a race for Ryan Newman to make the Chase.

Rick Hendrick: "Jeff Gordon got robbed"

Posted at 11:32am on Sep. 10, 2013

Hendrick Motorsports team owner Rick Hendrick said he was just as mad as his driver, Jeff Gordon, over the penalties NASCAR handed down Monday night regarding Michael Waltrip Racing's attempt to manipulate the outcome of Saturday night's race at Richmond, Va.

Michael Waltrip Racing altered a race, changed the Chase and undermined NASCAR’s credibility

Posted at 9:48am on Sep. 11, 2013

Even on banked track the playing field has to be level. Richmond wasn’t, because of Michael Waltrip Racing

Ryan Newman to replace Jeff Burton at Richard Childress Racing in 2014

Posted at 9:48am on Sep. 11, 2013

Current No. 31 team, including crew chief Luke Lambert, will remain intact.

Rockingham Speedway loses NASCAR race; failed to meet 'obligations'

Posted at 11:32am on Sep. 9, 2013

NASCAR announced today the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East event scheduled for Rockingham (N.C.) Speedway on Saturday, Nov. 2 has been cancelled.

NHRA countdown near at zMax

Posted at 2:55pm on Sep. 10, 2013

The National Hot Rod Assocation’s Countdown to the Championship playoffs begin next week at Concord’s zMax Dragway.

Edwards seals victory; Chase field set

Posted at 2:55pm on Sep. 10, 2013

Edwards, Jimmie Johnson, Clint Bowyer, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Kurt Busch, Greg Biffle and Joey Logano all claimed spots in the Chase

Keselowski, Gordon, Newman all had chances to make the Chase

Posted at 9:48am on Sep. 11, 2013

Brad Keselowski is just the second reigning series champion since the Chase format was adopted to fail to qualify to defend his title the following season.